Thomas Poe Cooper Award for Agriculture Research

Established by the will of Dean Cooper, the award is presented in recognition of outstanding career research achievement by a member of the College of Agriculture, Food and Environment faculty. Designed to recognize and encourage research excellence, the Thomas Poe Cooper Research Award is the college’s premier award for distinguished scientific accomplishment.

Recent PSS Recipients:

  • Jason Unrine (2020)
  • Hongyan Zhu (2018)
  • Dave Van Sanford (2014)
  • Carol Baskin (2012)


Full Recipient List Here